Managing any business is hard work, especially during a global pandemic with stay-at-home orders in place. It requires creativity and [...]
Tue, May 12, 2020
Source: Atomic Insights
HolosGen has attacked the nuclear power plant cost and schedule challenge from the opposite direction chosen by many nuclear reactor [...]
Tue, May 19, 2020
Source: Atomic Insights
NYT Above fold June 13 1956
On December 8, 1953 President Eisenhower announced to the UN that the US knew how to harness atomic energy to [...]
Thu, May 21, 2020
Source: Atomic Insights
It's clear that Robert Bryce and Tyson Culver like living on a planet populated by humans. They have produced a [...]
Mon, May 25, 2020
Source: Atomic Insights
Simon Wakter is a strongly pro-nuclear engineer in a country that passed a referendum officially phasing out nuclear energy since [...]
Sat, May 30, 2020
Source: Atomic Insights
Abject fear of radiation, even at low doses, is a root cause of the cost and schedule difficulties associated with [...]
Fri, Jun 05, 2020
Source: Atomic Insights
Global First Power (GFP), Ultra Safe Nuclear Corporation (USNC) and Ontario Power Generation (OPG) recently announced that they had formed [...]
Sun, Jun 21, 2020
Source: Atomic Insights
This inconclusive documentary charts the scary history and, in the era of climate crisis, revised views about the prospects for [...]
Thu, May 14, 2020
Source: The Guardian
Coronavirus has drawn attention to those with dementia in homes, but for people with hearing loss the situation is worseNicci [...]
Sun, May 17, 2020
Source: The Guardian
Readers respond to the call from a coalition of green groups for a national nature service to restore wildlife and [...]
Tue, Jun 23, 2020
Source: The Guardian
Environmentalists have welcomed news that the 43-year-old Fessenheim reactor will close, nine years after it was first plannedFrance's oldest nuclear [...]
Sun, Jun 28, 2020
Source: The Guardian
State downplays incident as dissidents claim responsibility in unconfirmed report to BBCA fire damaged a building on Thursday morning at [...]
Thu, Jul 02, 2020
Source: The Guardian